University of Vermont

Welcome New Faculty and Staff - Fall 2013

Several new faculty and staff joined the Rubenstein School this year. And some familiar faces in the School changed or added positions. We're excited to welcome and congratulate the following RSENR community members:

Mary Sisock joins the School as an Extension Assistant Professor in Forestry.

Justin Waskiewicz is a new Lecturer in Forestry.

Brian Voigt (PhD-NR ‘09)  joined the Gund Institute for Ecological Economics as a Research Assistant Professor last December.

Christine Vatovec is a new Research Assistant Professor of Human Health and the Environment and shares a joint appointment with the College of Medicine.

Lisa Aultman-Hall, Professor in the School of Engineering and the Transportation Research Center, joins RSENR with a secondary appointment.

Zach Ipsa-Landa is the Lecturer for NR 206 and NR 6.

Michael McDonald (ENSC ’04, MS-NR ‘13) is the Lecturer for WFB 174 and NR 6.

Seth O’Brien earns a permanent position as the School’s IT Specialist.

Ralph Tursini (FOR ’99) earns a permanent position as Facilities Coordinator for the School’s research forests.

Bryne Hadnott joins the Gund Institute as a Research Specialist with Research Associate Professor Lini Wollenberg.

Julianna White joins the Gund Institute as a Research Project Assistant with Research Assistant Professor Gillian Galford.

Joshua Halman (UVM ’01, MS-NR ’07, PhD-NR ‘13) became a Post-Doctoral Associate in the School and works with faculty members Jennifer Pontius, Gary Hawley, and Paul Schaberg.

Insu Koh joins the Gund Institute as a Post-Doctoral Associate with Professor Taylor Ricketts.