University of Vermont

RSENR commencement speakers

Rubenstein School Commencement Speakers

Name Title Year
Victor Wooten Grammy Award winning bass player, composer, author, producer, naturalist, and affiliate of Rubenstein School M.S. concentration in Leadership for Sustainability 2016
Deborah Markowitz Secretary, Vermont Agency of Natural Resources and Member, Rubenstein School Board of Advisors 2015
Paul Burns
Executive Director, Vermont Public Interest Research Group (VPIRG) 2014
David Mears
Commissioner, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation 2013
Hal Colston
Executive Director, SerVermont 2012
Mickey Fearn
Deputy Director for Communications and Community Assistance, National Park Service 2011
Abigail Kimbell
Chief, U.S. Forest Service 2009
Chuck Ross
Vermont State Director for U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy 2008
Will Raap
Founder and Chair, Gardener's Supply Company 2007
Darby Bradley
Special Assistant for Donor and Government Relations, Vermont Land Trust 2006
F. Herbert Borman
Oastler Professor Emeritus of Forest Ecology, Yale University 2005
Ann Pesiri Swanson and Stephen Rubenstein
Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission & Chair, Rubenstein School Board of Advisors and President, Rubenstein Properities, Little Falls, NJ 2004
Lawrence K. Forcier
Dean, UVM Divisoin of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Extension 2003
Robert Costanza
Director, UVM Gund Institute of Ecological Economics and Gund Professor of Ecological Economics 2002
Senator Gerry Gossens
Former Member and Chair, UVM Board of Trustees and Former Chair, Vermont Water Resources Board 2001
David Donath
President, Woodstock Foundation and Director, Billings Farm and Museum 2000
Ann Pesiri Swanson
Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission 1999
John Todd
President, Ocean Arks International 1998

Addresses to graduates, faculty, staff, families, and friends before 1998 were delivered by the Dean or Associate Dean of the School.  

Last modified June 27 2016 10:02 AM