University of Vermont

Student Success and Satisfaction

Untitled Document

First-Year Experience (FYE) Advisory Board


The 2009-2010 FYE Task Force has made several recommendations to enhance the quality of the first-year student experience. Specifically, the Task Force has recommended constituting a First-Year Experience Advisory Board to assist the provost and the Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Council in the oversight, coordination, and assessment of academic and co-curricular FYE efforts across the institution.

UVM First-Year Experience Website

First-Year Experience Report

FYE Task Force May 2010

Select References on the First-Year Experience in Higher Education

FYE Annotated Bibliography

FYE Advisory Board Members

Elizabeth Berman - Assistant Professor, Libraries and Faculty Senate Representative

DeMethra Bradley - Assistant Dean for Student Services, College of Education and Social Services

Dani Comey
- Director of Orientation & Associate Director of Student Life

Erica Caloiero - Office of Student Services, College of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences

Jennifer Dickinson - Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

Maria Dykema Erb
 - Assistant Director, ALANA Student Center

Pamela K. Gardner - Director, Career Services

Joel Goldberg - Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences

Susan Marie Harrington - Director of Writing in the Diciplines and Professor of English, College of Arts & Sciences

Ellen McShane - Director, Academic Support Programs

David Maciewicz - Vice President, Student Government Association

Alan McIntosh - Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Patricia Redmond - Administrative Coordinator, Honors College

Brian Reed - Associate Provost for Curricular Affairs, Provost’s Office

Joan Rosebush - Director of Student Success, College of Engineering & Mathematical Sciences

John Sama - Director, Living/Learning and Residential Learning Communities

Alan Segal - Chair, Faculty Senate Student Affairs Committee

Annie Stevens - Assistant Vice-President, Division of Student and Campus Life

Rick VandenBergh - Associate Dean, School of Business Administration

Last modified November 03 2010 11:07 AM

Contact UVM © 2018 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131