University of Vermont

President's Commission for Inclusive Excellence

Membership on the President's Commission for Inclusive Excellence

The PCIE consists of members from the UVM community who have demonstrated leadership in and a deep commitment to diversity, multicultural competency, and inclusion efforts. At a minimum, the following constituencies shall serve on the PCIE: 8 faculty, administrators, staff; 2 undergraduate students; and 1 graduate student.

Name Affiliation (Title) College, School, Division (Department, Major, Program)
Amy Boyd Austin Staff (Catamount Recovery Program, Director) Division of Student Affairs (Center for Health & Wellbeing)
Maria Mercedes-Avila Faculty (Assistant Professor) College of Medicine (Pediatrics)
Emily Bernard Faculty (Professor) College of Arts and Sciences (English)
Brian Gomez Undergraduate Student ('20) Honors College and Grossman School of Business
Sefakor Komabu-Pomeyie Graduate Student College of Education and Social Services
Choeden Lama Undergraduate Student ('20) College of Arts and Sciences
Alan Maynard
Faculty (Associate Clinical Professor) College of Nursing and Health Sciences (Rehabilitation & Movement Sciences, Department of Medical & Radiation Sciences)
Darren McIntyre Staff (Assistant Director) Center for Disability and Community Inclusion
Susan Munkres Staff (Director) Community-University Partnerships & Service Learning
Joanne Pencak Faculty (Lecturer) Grossman School of Business (Accounting and Sustainable Entrepreneurship)
Cathy Rahill Staff (Associate Athletic Director) Department of Athletics (Student-Athlete and Staff Development)
Larry Rudiger Faculty (Senior Lecturer) College of Arts and Sciences (Psychological Science)
Jim Vigoreaux Faculty & Administrator (Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs) Office of theProvost and Biology
Paul Suk-Hyun Yoon
(Vice Chair)
Staff (Senior Advisor for Strategic Diversity Assessment & Research) Human Resources, Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Last modified January 15 2019 09:38 AM