University of Vermont

convocation 2005

2005 Convocation

Convocation 2005 was held on Thursday, September 1, in Ira Allen Chapel

Campus and community were invited to attend the 2005 Convocation of the University of Vermont. The Honorable Madeleine M. Kunin gave the convocation address.

The ceremonial procession, led by University Marshal and President of the Faculty Senate Justin Joffe, included honored guests, trustees, senior officers of administration, deans of the University, faculty and emeriti faculty, and student members of the TOWERR Society, Boulder Society, and Mortar Board.

"UVM Community Celebrates Convocation" Jon C. Reidel, University Communications, September 2, 2005


Claire Ankuda, Class of 2007
Sara Poirier, Class of 2006, President of the Student Government Association
A. John Bramley, Professor of Animal Sciences, Senior Vice President and Provost

Convocation Address

The Honorable Madeleine M. Kunin, Distinguished Visiting Professor of Political Science, Former Governor of Vermont, Former U.S. Ambassador to Switzerland,

Closing Reflections

Daniel Mark Fogel, Professor of English, President of the University of Vermont

"Signing Ceremony Makes UVM’s New Green Building Policy Official" Jeffrey R. Wakefield, University Communications, September 2, 2005

Photo Gallery (photos by Sally McCay, University Photography)

Additional Convocation photos can be found at the University Photography website.

For more information contact Leslie Logan, Administrator of University Events, at (802) 656-1266 or by email to:

Last modified September 13 2005 09:54 PM

Contact UVM © 2018 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131