University of Vermont

Commencement Photos Gov Howard Dean

Academic Ceremonies - Commencement

205th Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, May 17, 2009
9:00 am on the University Green

Press Release: Celebrating the Class of 2009
205th Commencement Ceremony Program

Main Ceremony Photo Gallery
Photographs are available for purchase from UVM Photo

Photography Information
For information regarding official photographs for each school or college ceremony, please check your school's schedule page.

Main Ceremony

Opening Reflection
David Huddle, Professor of English

Ian D. Boyce, Chair of the University of Vermont Board of Trustees

The Honorable James H. Douglas, Governor of the State of Vermont

David A. Volain, President of the Senior Class Council

James M. Taylor, President of the Student Government Association

Emma Kennedy, Vice President of the Student Government Association

Clinton L. Jasperson, President of the Graduate Student Senate

Beth R. Walsh, President of the Staff Council

President's Remarks
Daniel Mark Fogel, President of the University of Vermont

Commencement Speaker
Howard Brush Dean III, former Governor of the State of Vermont

Alumni Greetings
Mary Ellen Guzewicz, Class of 1973, President of the Alumni Association

George V. Kidder Outstanding Faculty Award Recipient
Mary Ellen McCrate, Professor of Economics and Chair of the Department of Economics

Recognition of University Distinguished Professors
John M. Hughes, Senior Vice President and Provost of the University of Vermont

For more information contact Leslie Logan, Chief of Protocol and
Administrator of University Events, at (802) 656-4205 or
by email to:

Last modified May 24 2009 07:04 AM

Contact UVM © 2018 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131