University of Vermont

Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR)

Administrative Support

Below is a listing of the people responsible for OVPR's leadership and administration.

Office of the Vice President for Research

Title Name Email / Phone
Vice President for Research Richard Galbraith, M.D., Ph.D. Richard Galbraith, M.D., Ph.D.
(read a brief bio)
Richard.Galbraith@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2918
Executive Director for Research Administration Brian Prindle Brian Prindle Brian.Prindle@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1435
Director of Operations Dan Harvey Dan Harvey
(read a brief bio)
Dan.Harvey@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4566
Executive Assistant to the VP for Research Anita Lavoie Anita Lavoie Anita.Lavoie@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2918

Research Services

Service Name / Title Email / Office Phone
Grant Proposal Manager Services Jeralyn Haraldsen, Ph.D., Grant Proposal Manager Jeralyn Haraldsen, Ph.D.
Grant Proposal Manager
Jeralyn.Haraldsen@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2982
Instrumentation and Technical Services Tobey Clark, Director Tobey Clark
Director
Tobey.Clark@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3255
Office of Animal Care Management Ruth Blauwiekel, D.V.M., Ph.D., University Veterinarian Ruth Blauwiekel, D.V.M., Ph.D.
University Veterinarian
DrRuth@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0459
Office of Technology Commercialization Corine Farewell, D.V.M., M.B.A., Director Corine Farewell, D.V.M., M.B.A.
Director
Corine.Farewell@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8780
Research Protections Office Donna Silver Donna Silver
Director
Donna.Silver@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5040
Sponsored Project Administration Sonya Stern Sonya Stern
Director
Sonya.Stern@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3360
Vermont Advanced Computing Core Joshua Bongard, Ph.D., Director Joshua Bongard, Ph.D.
Director
Josh.Bongard@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8867