University of Vermont

The University of Vermont Cancer Center

VCC Pilot Project Awards

Pilot Project Awards

The University of Vermont Cancer Center, through generous funding from the Lake Champlain Cancer Research Organization (LCCRO), announces the availability of funds for the 2015 Pilot Project Award. This one-year grant is awarded to at least two investigators to provide preliminary funding for novel ideas in cancer research. These include basic, clinical, epidemiological, behavioral, and psychosocial cancer-related investigations. Preference is given to faculty seeking to develop new scholarly areas. The Pilot Project awards up to $50,000 for a one-year project.

The Pre-Application deadline is March 2, 2015.

If invited to submit, the deadline for the Full Application is March 23, 2015.

Contact Nikola Gorcikova by email or at (802) 646-4417 with any questions.

Last modified March 04 2015 03:38 PM