University of Vermont

College of Medicine

Department of Medicine

Other Recognition and Awards

Anne Dixon, MD - Chair, ATS Membership committee.
Elected to Board of University of Vermont Medical Group

David Kaminsky, MD - Board Meeting, National Board of Respiratory Care, Tucson, AZ

Faculty Member:  Cardiopulmonary Diagnostics Seminar, Medical Graphics Corporation, Orlando, FL

Steering Committee Meeting, American Lung Association Asthma Clinical Research Centers, Baltimore, MD

Renee Stapleton, MD has been asked to serve on the NHLBI Special Emphasis Panel to review grants from the NHLBI Clinical Trials Research Network for the Prevention and Early Treatment of Acute Lung Injury (PETAL Network).  This was formerly called ARDSNet and is now renamed because the Network will also focus on preventing acute lung injury.  

Charlotte Teneback, MD was elected to serve on the Research Committee of the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation

Daniel Weiss, MD - Co-Chair 2013 Connecticut Stem Cell Peer Review Committee

Susan Lakoski, MD
    Co Chair – Vermont Cancer Center – Exercise, Diet and Cancer Symposium

Marie Wood, MD
    Planning Committee Member – ASCO Genetics & Genomics for the Practicing Clinician     Seminar
    Chair, ASCO Education Book Search Task Force