University of Vermont

College of Medicine

Office of Diversity & Inclusion

This page has moved to here!

Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (DACDI)

The Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (DACDI) makes recommendations and implements initiatives in support of creating a diverse and inclusive community and acts as a catalyst and advocate in furthering the college's goal of creating a community of mutual engagement for all identity groups.

Six subcommittees work to address diversity and inclusion initiatives in the following areas:

  • Education and Curriculum
  • Admissions, Outreach, and Recruitment
  • Faculty Recruitment and Development
  • Staff Recruitment and Development
  • College of Medicine Environment and Events
  • Measurement

Co-Chairs, Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion
Margaret A. Tandoh, M.D. Margaret Tandoh, M.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Margaret A. Tandoh, M.D. Tiffany Delaney, MA.Ed.
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
2014-2017 Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion
Mercedes Avila. Mercedes Avila, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics,
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Elizabeth Bonney, M.D. Elizabeth Bonney, M.D.
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Katia.Chavez. Katia Chavez
Medical Student, Class of 2016
Raj Chawla Raj Chawla.
Faculty Technology Liaison, College of Medicine Technology Services
Eileen CichoskiKelly, Ph.D. Eileen CichoskiKelly, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Family Medicine
Director of Educational Instruction and Scholarship
Director of Teaching and Scholarly Requirement Course
Brian Cote M.B.A. Brian Cote, M.B.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
Mary Cushman, M.D. Mary Cushman, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Janice Gallant, M.D. Janice M. Gallant, M.D.
Associate Dean for Admissions
Associate Professor of Radiology
Diane Jaworski, Ph.D. Diane Jaworski, PhD.
Professor of Neurological Sciences
Debra Leonard, M.D.,Ph.D. Debra Leonard, M.D./Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology
Professor Pathology
Elizabeth McElhinney Liz McElhinney
Assistant Director of Medical Admissions
Soraiya Thura Soraiya Thura
Medical Student, Class of 2018
Roxana del Rio-Guerra. Roxana del Rio-Guerra,Ph.D.
Research Facility Manager
Lee Rosen Ph.D. Lee Rosen, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychology
Samin Shehab Syed "Samin" Shehab
Medical Student, Class of 2017
Paula Tracy, Ph.D. Paula Tracy, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry
Director of Foundations and Pre-clinical Assessment
Director of VIC Nutrition, Metabolism and Gastrointestinal Systems Course
Michael Upton, M.D. Michael Upton, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist, UVM Counseling and Psychiatry Services

Last modified November 03 2016 10:42 AM