University of Vermont

College of Medicine

Office of Primary Care and Area Health Education Centers (AHEC) Program

Calendarofevents.html

Calendar of Events

AHEC Calendar
Date Event Location Contact
 

November 2014

Thursday, November 6 Bridging the Divide* The Inn at Essex, Essex, VT 802-656-2292
Wednesday, November 19 Grand Rounds for School Nurses - "Cortical Vision Impairment (CVI)" w/ Kerry Clifford & Emma Nelson All Interactive Television (VIT) sites 802-656-2179

December 2014

Wednesday, December 3 New York Recruitment Day Davis Auditorium Concourse, FAHC 802-656-2179

January 2015

Tuesday, January 13 AHEC Summer Opportunities Meeting Sullivan Classroom, MedEd 200, UVM 802-656-2179
Tuesday, January 13 Grand Rounds for School Nurses - "Food Fads - What's Real and What Isn't?" w/ Dr. Michael A. D'Amico All Interactive Television (VIT) sites 802-656-2179
Wednesday, January 21 - Sunday, January 25 Physician Assistant Academy of Vermont Winter Conference Equinox Resort, Manchester, VT 603-643-2325

February 2015

Thursday, February 5 - Saturday, February 7 Hospital Medicine 2015* Stoweflake Conference Center, Stowe, VT 802-656-2292

March 2015

Wednesday, March 18 Grand Rounds for School Nurses - "Prescription Drug Abuse - Guiding School Nurses on What to Look for; Street Drugs, YRBS" w/ Dr. Fred Holmes All Interactive Television (VIT) sites 802-656-2179
Thursday, March 26 Vermont Nurse Practitioners Annual Conference Stoweflake Resort, Stowe, VT www.vtnpa.org

April 2015

Tuesday, April 14 VT AHEC 2015 Geriatrics Conference* The Essex, Essex Junction, VT 802-656-2292

May 2015

Tuesday, May 12 Grand Rounds for School Nurses - "Ten Allergy Myths" w/ Dr. Betsy Jaffe All Interactive Television (VIT) sites 802-656-2179

 

* For more information call University of Vermont Continuing Medical Education at 802-656-2292.

Last modified October 29 2014 03:28 PM