University of Vermont

College of Medicine

Office of Primary Care and Area Health Education Centers (AHEC) Program

Calendarofevents.html

Events & Calendar

AHEC Calendar
Date Event Location Contact

April 2016

Saturday, April 2 Vermont Sate School Nurses' Association Spring Conference Lake Morey Resort, Fairlee, VT spring-conf@vssna.org
Tuesday, April 12 Blueprint for Health* Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Wednesday, April 13 Vermont Geriatrics Conference* The Essex, Essex Junction, VT 802-656-2292
Monday, April 25 - Friday, April 29 Agricultural Medicine Training The Middlebury Inn, Middlebury, VT 802-527-1474

May 2016

Tuesday, May 3 Jeffords Institute for Quality Symposium Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-847-2442
Friday, May 6 Spring Palliative Care Conference Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-828-2909
Friday, May 13 Child Psychiatry in Primary Care* DoubleTree Hotel, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Sunday, May 22 Bi-State Primary Care Conference Lake Morey Resort, Fairlee, VT 603-228-2830x139
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, June 3 Family Medicine Review Course* Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292

August 2016

Thursday, August 18 New School Nurse Training UVM College of Medicine, Burlington, VT 802-656-2179

September 2016

Wednesday, September 7 - Friday, September 9 Annual Update in Women's Health* DoubleTree Hotel, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Thursday, September 15 - Friday, September 16 Vermont State Dental Association and Vermont Dental Society Annual Meeting Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-864-0115
Thursday, September 22 - Friday, September 23 Vermont Association for Hospitals and Health Systems Annual Meeting The Equinox, Manchester, VT 802-223-3461
Wednesday, September 28 VT AHEC's Health Care Workforce Recruitment & Networking Day Hoehl Gallery (HSRF 100) & Given Courtyard, UVM College of Medicine, Burlington, VT 802-656-2179

October 2016

Wednesday, October 5 - Thursday, October 6 Vermont Information Technology Leaders (VITL) Summet 2016* Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Friday, October 7 Women's Health and Cancer Conference* Sheraton Conference Center, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Thursday, October 13 - Sunday, October 16 Advanced Dermatology for Primary Care* Hilton Hotel, Burlington, VT 802-656-2292
Thursday, October 20 - Friday, October 21 Treansforming Primary Care and Behavioral Health* The Essex, Essex, VT 802-656-2292
Friday, October 28 Neurology for the non-Neurologist* The Essex, Essex, VT 802-656-2292

November 2016

Friday, November 4 Bridging the Divide: Primary Care and Public Health* The Essex, Essex, VT 802-656-2292

 

* For more information call University of Vermont Continuing Medical Education at 802-656-2292.

Last modified April 11 2016 11:46 AM