University of Vermont

Looking for a tutor this summer?  Unfortunately, the Learning Co-op is closed until September 2009.  However, several of the tutors are in Burlington over the summer and can be hired as private tutors.  This would not be connected with the University of Vermont; you and the tutor would decide on the appropriate pay and on a place to meet.

If you are a TRiO SSS student please contact Harri Williams (hwilliam@uvm.edu) for a tutor.


Writing Center Tutorsmer 2009      
Ashley Goodrum       all summer 802-735-1322 agoodrum@uvm.edu
Pat Laclair                all summer 802-324-4330 placlair@uvm.edu
Taylor Massa all summer 201-956-8737 tmassa@uvm.edu
Sam Wakefield all summer 802-338-2572 swakefie@uvm.edu
Sarah Anders all summer 617-279-3964 sanders@uvm.edu
Mari Rufo                until 6/20 802-999-0651 mrufo@uvm.edu
Steve Hausmann 6/25-8/31 585-749-0419 stephen.hausmann@uvm.edu
Billy Clark 7/6-8/2 774-279-5769 wtclark@uvm.edu
Rachel Conrad August 802-384-3131 rconrad@uvm.edu
Subject Area Tutors
COURSE TUTOR NAME EMAIL  
Anthro 21Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Anthro 95 Sam Werbal-Sanborn samuel.werbel-sanborn@uvm.edu  
Bio 1 Allison Rapp allison.rapp@uvm.edu  
Bio 1 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Bio 1 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Bio 2 Allison Rapp allison.rapp@uvm.edu  
Bio 2 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Bio 2 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
BSAD 60Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
BSAD 61Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
BSAD 120Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
BSAD 141Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
BSAD 150Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
BSAD 180Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Chem 141 Ross Grimshaw ross.grimshaw@uvm.edu  
Chem 141 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Chem 141 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Chem 141 Caleb Doyle-Burr caleb.doyle-burr@uvm.edu  
Chem 142Christopher Morrisschristopher.morriss@uvm.edu
Chem 142 Ross Grimshaw ross.grimshaw@uvm.edu  
Chem 142 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Chem 142 Caleb Doyle-Burr caleb.doyle-burr@uvm.edu  
Chem 31 Ross Grimshaw ross.grimshaw@uvm.edu  
Chem 31 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Chem 31 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Chem 31 Vanessa Patten vanessa.patten@uvm.edu  
Chem 32 Ross Grimshaw ross.grimshaw@uvm.edu  
Chem 32 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Chem 32 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Chem 32 Vanessa Patten vanessa.patten@uvm.edu  
EC 11Brett Schultebrett.schulte@uvm.edu
EC 11Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
EC 12Brett Schultebrett.schulte@uvm.edu
EC 12Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Math 10 Julie Kwok julie.kwok@uvm.edu Until July 1
Math 10 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 10 Kenneth Gollins kenneth.gollins@uvm.edu  
Math 10 Silas Smith silas.smith@uvm.edu  
Math 16 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 17 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 19 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 19 Kenneth Gollins kenneth.gollins@uvm.edu  
Math 20 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 21 Julie Kwok julie.kwok@uvm.edu Until July 1
Math 21 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 21 Kenneth Gollins kenneth.gollins@uvm.edu  
Math 21 Silas Smith silas.smith@uvm.edu  
Math 22 Julie Kwok julie.kwok@uvm.edu Until July 1
Math 22 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 22 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 22 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Math 22 Silas Smith silas.smith@uvm.edu  
Math 52 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 9 Julie Kwok julie.kwok@uvm.edu Until July 1
Math 9 Bryce Shattie bryce.shattie@uvm.edu  
Math 9 Kenneth Gollins kenneth.gollins@uvm.edu  
Math 9 Silas Smith silas.smith@uvm.edu  
Pbio 201 John Soltys john.soltys@uvm.edu  
Physics 11John Soltysjohn.soltys@uvm.edu
Physics 11Bryce Shattiebryce.shattie@uvm.edu
Physics 11Vanessa Pattenvanessa.patten@uvm.edu
Physics 12Vanessa Pattenvanessa.patten@uvm.edu
Psych 1 Caleb Doyle-Burr caleb.doyle-burr@uvm.edu  
Spanish 1 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Spanish 1Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Spanish 2 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Spanish 2Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Spanish 51 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Spanish 51Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Spanish 52 Christopher Morriss christopher.morriss@uvm.edu  
Spanish 52Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Stat 51 Ray Narva rnarva@bsad.uvm.edu  
Stat 111Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Stat 141 John Soltysohn.soltys@uvm.edu
Stat 141 Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Stat 151Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu
Stat 195Ray Narvarnarva@bsad.uvm.edu

Last modified April 12 2011 08:53 AM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131