University of Vermont

The Honors College

Sophomore Seminar Faculty

Each semester, topics for sophomore seminars vary and draw on the rich and diverse interests of the faculty who teach them. Honors faculty from numerous academic disciplines teach these seminars, allowing students to meet scholars from a broad cross section of the university. These seminars are open only to Honors College students.




Fall 2013 and Spring 2014 - THIS PAGE IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION -
PLEASE CHECK BACK IN A FEW DAYS!!
Professor Class Contact Information
Kit Anderson
Kit Anderson
HCOL 185I Trees and Culture (Fall 2013) Katharine.Anderson@uvm.edu
656-3111
RSENR
The Bittersweet - 153 S. Prospect Street
Faculty Bio
C
Caroline Beer
HCOL 185J Global Gender Inequality (Fall 2013) Caroline.Beer@uvm.edu
656-8384
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 522
Faculty Bio
Emily Bernard
Emily Benard
HCOL 185L African American Autobiography (Fall 2013) Emily.Bernard@uvm.edu
656-3423
English
Old Mill, Rm. 436
Faculty Bio
Jan Carney
Jan Carney
HCOL 186D Controversies in Public Health & Health Policy (Spring 2014) Jan.Carney@uvm.edu
656-8275
College of Medicine
Given Courtyard N217
Angeline Chiu
Angeline Chiu
HCOL 186C Shakespeare & The Classical Tradition (Spring 2014) Angeline.Chiu@uvm.edu
656-8613
Classics
481 Main Street, Rm. 301
Faculty Bio
Catherine Connor
Catherine Connor
HCOL 185C Humanities and Neuroscience (Fall 2013) Catherine.Connor
656-1366
Romance Languages
Waterman, Room 522
Faculty Bio
C
Rocki DeWitt
HCOL 186K Returns from the Land (Spring 2014) Rocki.DeWitt@uvm.edu
656-0034
School of Business
Kalkin Hall, Rm. 316
Faculty Bio
Bogac Ergene
Bogac Ergene
HCOL 185A Islam and Human Rights (Fall 2013) Bogac.Ergene@uvm.edu
656-4474
History
Wheeler House, Room 313
Faculty Bio
Gregory Gause
Gregory Gause
HCOL 186M The Arab Spring (Spring 2014) Gregory.Gause@uvm.edu
656-0571
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 525
Faculty Bio
Anthony Grudin
Anthony Grudin
HCOL 186E Theories of Modernism and Postmodernism in the Visual Arts (Spring 2014) Anthony.Grudin@uvm.edu
656-2014
Art & Art History
Williams Hall
Faculty Bio
Randall Harp
Randall Harp
HCOL 186H The Meaning of Freedom (Spring 2014) Randall.Harp@uvm.edu
656-3141
Philosophy
70 S. Williams Street, Room 203
Faculty Bio
Patrick Hutton
Patrick Hutton
HCOL 185N Politics of Culture (Fall 2013) Phutton@uvm.edu
656-4383
Integrated Humanities
Living Learning D170
Faculty Bio
Jana Kraft
Jana Kraft
HCOL 186G Animal Products in Human Nutrition (Spring 2014) Jana.Kraft@uvm.edu
656-5489
Animal Science
Terrill Hall, Rm. 219
Faculty Bio
Edward McMahon
Edward McMahon
HCOL 185D Crafting Democratic Institutions (Fall 2013) Edward.McMahon@uvm.edu
656-4565
CDAE/Political Science
Morrill Hall, Room 205
Faculty Bio
Scott Merrill
Scott Merrill
HCOL 186J Ecological Gaming (Fall 2013 & Spring 2014) Scott.C.Merrill@uvm.edu
656-0711
Plant & Soil Science
Jeffords Hall, Rm. 217
Faculty Bio
Eleanor Miller
Eleanor Miller
HCOL 185F The Body and Embodiment (Fall 2013) Eleanor.Miller@uvm.edu
656-4088
Sociology
31 South Prospect Street,
Faculty Bio
Helga Schreckenberger
Helga Schreckenberger
HCOL 186A The Texture of Memory (Spring 2014) Helga.Schreckenberger@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1473
German & Russian
Waterman, Rm. 415
Faculty Bio
Robert Taylor
Robert Taylor
HCOL 185H The Democratic Citizen (Fall 2013) Robert.Taylor@uvm.edu
656-4289
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 532
Faculty Bio
Donna Toufexis
Donna Toufexis
HCOL 185G Women in Science (Fall 2013) Donna.Toufexis@uvm.edu
656-3497
Psychology
Dewey Hall, Room 302
Faculty Bio
Jim Vigoreaux
Jim Vigoreaux
HCOL 186L Imitating Nature (Spring 2014) Jim.Vigoreaux@uvm.edu
656-4627
Bioloby
322 Marsh Life Sciences
Faculty Bio
Kimberly Wallin
Kimberly Wallin
HCOL 186B Integrated Challenges of Biological Invasions (Spring 2014) Kimberly.Wallin@uvm.edu
656-2517
RSENR
Aiken Center, Rm. 312H
Faculty Bio
Deane Wang
Deane Wang
HCOL 186F Ecology for Sustainability (Spring 2014) Deane.Wang@uvm.edu
656-2694
RSENR
Jeffords Hall, Rm. 258
Faculty Bio
Sheila Weaver
Sheila Weaver
HCOL 186I Probability & Inference, Risk & Decision (Spring 2014) Sheila.Weaver@uvm.edu
656-2192
Math/Stat
16 Colchester Ave., Rm. 202
Faculty Bio
Beverley Wemple
Beverley Wemple
HCOL 185B Geospatial Technologies (Fall 2013) Beverley Wemple@uvm.edu
656-2074
Geography
Old Mill, Room 202
Faculty Bio
Tamara Williams
Tamara Williams
HCOL 185K Controversies in Modern Genomics (Fall 2013) Tamara.Williams@uvm.edu
656-0394
Pharmacology
Health Science Research Facility 316
Faculty Bio
Eric Zencey
Eric Zencey
HCOL 185E Political Economy for a Finite Planet (Fall 2013) Eric.Zencey@uvm.edu
229-4009
RSENR
Aiken Center
Faculty Bio

Last modified December 17 2013 04:15 PM