University of Vermont

The Honors College

Sophomore Seminar Faculty

Each semester, topics for sophomore seminars vary and draw on the rich and diverse interests of the faculty who teach them. Honors faculty from numerous academic disciplines teach these seminars, allowing students to meet scholars from a broad cross section of the university. These seminars are open only to Honors College students.

Fall 2011
Professor Class Contact Information
Caroline Beer
Caroline Beer
HCOL 185A Comparative Politics of Gender: Quantitative Research Workshop Caroline.Beer@uvm.edu
656-8384
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 522
Faculty Bio
Jan Carney
Jan Carney
HCOL 185B Controversies in Public Health & Health Policy Jan.Carney@uvm.edu
656-8275
College of Medicine
Given Courtyard N217
Angeline Chiu
Angeline Chiu
HCOL 185C Shakespeare & The Classical Tradition Angeline.Chiu@uvm.edu
656-8613
Classics
481 Main St., Rm. 301
Faculty Bio
Rocki DeWitt
Rocki DeWitt
HCOL 185D Returns from the Land Rocki.DeWitt@uvm.edu
656-3177
School of Business
Faculty Bio
Meaghan Emery
Meaghan Emery
HCOL 185E Swords & Pen: French Intellecturals and the War Meghan.Emery@uvm.edu
656-3579
Romance Languages
Waterman, Rm. 517
Faculty Bio
Alec Ewald
Alec Ewald
HCOL 185F Constitutional Law: Civil Rights Alec.Ewald@uvm.edu
656-0263
Political Science
Old Mill
Faculty Bio
Domenico Grasso
Domenico Grasso
HCOL 185G Ancient Inventions Domenico.Grasso@uvm.edu
656-2918
CEMS
Waterman, Rm. 330
Faculty Bio
Elaine McCrate
Elaine McCrate
HCOL 185I D1: African Americas in the United States Economy Elaine.McCrate@uvm.edu
656-0192
Economics
Old Mill, Mr. 335
Faculty Bio
Jeffery Hughes
Jeffery Hughes
HCOL 185K Discovering a Sense of Place Jeffery.Hughes@uvm.edu
656-0708
RSENR
Marsh Life Sciences
Faculty Bio
Patrick Hutton
Patrick Hutton
HCOL 185L Politics of Culture Patrick.Hutton@uvm.edu
656-4383
Integrated Humanities
Living Learning D170
Faculty Bio
Aleksandra Drizo
Aleksandra Drizo
HCOL 185M Sustainable Water Management Aleksandra.Drizo@uvm.edu
656-2717
Plant & Soil Science
Jeffords Hall, Rm. 266
Robert Tyzbir
Robert Tyzbir
HCOL 185N Sports Nutrition Robert.Tyzbir@uvm.edu
656-0671
Nutrition
305 Terrill Hall
Marta Ceroni
Marta Ceroni
HCOL 185O Ethnobotany and Ethnomedicine in the Globalized World Marta.Ceroni@uvm.edu
656-2968
Plant Biology
617 Main Street

Last modified October 19 2011 01:34 PM