UVM Green and University Row

The Executive Committee of the Graduate College consists of up to fourteen persons including the Dean of the Graduate College, the Associate or Assistant Dean(s), up to eleven Graduate College Faculty members, and one graduate student.

Duties of the Executive Committee include the following:

1. Approval for graduate credit of courses, research, and similar scholastic activity.
2. Review of the qualifications of those applying or re-applying for regular membership to the Graduate Faculty and recommendation of appointments to the Dean.
3. Advising the Dean regarding decisions concerning progress and fulfillment of graduate student requirements by individual students as necessary.
4. Conferring on the establishment and alteration of policies relating to graduate study and bringing recommendations for action to the Graduate Faculty.
5. On a regular basis, reporting its actions to the Graduate Faculty. Any action of the Executive Committee may, upon appeal by a motion introduced at a meeting of the Graduate Faculty, be referred to the Faculty for final decis

Members of the Committee can view Executive Committee materials, by using this link (password needed)

Dr. Cynthia Forehand,
Cynthia.Forehand@uvm.edu
Dean, Graduate College
Waterman Bldg, Rm 330

Devin Champagne,
Devin.Champagne@uvm.edu
President, Graduate Student Senate
Davis Student Center

Kimberly Hess,
Kimberly.Hess@uvm.edu
Director, Admissions & Enrollment Management
Waterman Bldg, Rm 330

Dr. Richard Foote,
Richard.Foote@uvm.edu
Mathematics & Statistics, College of Engineering & Mathematical Sciences
16 Colchester Avenue, Rm 407

Dr. José Madalengoitia,
Jose.Madalengoitia@uvm.edu
Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences
Cook Physical Sci, Rm. A232

Dr. David Novak,
David.Novak@uvm.edu
Business Administration, School of Business Administration
Kalkin Bldg, Rm 318

Dr. Jane Okech,
Jane.Okech@uvm.edu
Leadership & Development Science, College of Education and Social Services
Mann Hall Rm 201A

Dr. Donna L. Parrish,
Donna.Parrish@uvm.edu
Natural Resources, Rubenstein School of Environmental and Natural Resources
Aiken Center, 302C

Dr. Susanna Schrafstetter,
Susanna.Schrafstetter@uvm.edu
History, College of Arts & Sciences
Wheeler House, Rm. 303

Dr. Matthew Wargo,
Matthew.Wargo@uvm.edu
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, College of Medicine
Given B Bldg., Rm 401

Rory Waterman,
Rory.Waterman@uvm.edu
Liaison to the Graduate Executive Committee