University of Vermont

Food Systems Initiative

Real Food Challenge Logo

Real Food Working Group

The Real Food Working Group, in collaboration with UVM Dining, is responsible for coordinating the implementation of the Real Food Campus Commitment.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Real Food Working Group, check out the Get Involved! page.

Working Group Members

The Real Food Working Group includes UVM students, faculty, staff, administration, and representatives from University Dining Services. The current membership of the group is:


  • Alyssa Johnson (RFWG student Chair)
  • Annalena Barrett
  • Gina Clithero
  • James McCoy
  • Olivia Percoco
  • Olivia Peña
  • Natalie Lovelace (Calculator intern, honorary member)


  • Alison Nihart (Assistant, Food Systems Initiative; RFWG Staff Advisor)
  • Dennis DePaul (Assistant Dean for Business Operations)
  • Gioia Thompson (Director, Office of Sustainability)
  • Joe Speidel (University Relations)


  • Caylin McKee (Sustainability Manager)
  • Melissa Zelazny (District Manager)
  • Katherine Hays (Executive Chef)
  • Annie Rowell (Sodexo VT First Coordinator)


  • Cynthia Belliveau (Dean, Continuing and Distance Education)
  • Jane Kolodinsky (Chair, Community Development and Applied Economics)
  • Susie Walsh Daloz (Farmer Training Program)

Last modified September 02 2015 04:00 PM