University of Vermont

Understanding Youth Development

clover

Unleashing the Scholar in You:
The Nuts and Bolts of Publishing

Webinar broadcast
Wednesday, February 17, 2010
1:30-3:00pm ET
(12:30-2:00pm CT; 11:30am-1pm MT; 10:30am-noon PT)

This webinar will help 4-H professionals develop a contextual understanding of why scholarship is an important part of 4-H/Youth Development work. We will focus on journal articles and other opportunities for scholarship. Three outstanding scholars in the field will share their insight and experience with publishing. They include the following:

  • Dr. Roger Rennekamp, Professor and Department Head in the College of Education at Oregon State University and State 4-H Program Leader
  • Dr. Mary Arnold, Associate Professor, Program Research and Evaluation in the Department of Youth Development Education at Oregon State University
  • Dr. Suzanne LeMenestrel, National Program Leader, Youth Development Research

Participants will:

  • Learn about and develop skills in preparing a manuscript journal submission;
  • Learn how to submit an article to an editor for review; and
  • Learn how to negotiate and manage the review process through to publication of the manuscript.

Listen to the Webinar recording. For more information contact Ellen Rowe, ellen.rowe@uvm.edu.

Last modified April 01 2010 03:41 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131