University of Vermont

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

College of Nursing and Health Sciences 2014 Honors Tea

Highlighting exceptional student achievement

The College of Nursing and Health Sciences hosts an annual Honors Tea to recognize high-achieving students. Following are this year's honorees:

The Dean's Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Student honors exemplary professional growth and high academic achievement.

Ben Barnet, CSD '15

The Communication Sciences and Disorders Promise Award recognizes the potential for outstanding research or clinical work.

Joy Benner, CSD '15 and Kara Freeman, CSD '15

The Medical Laboratory and Radiation Sciences Chair's Award recognizes a remarkable GPA and extracurricular involvement.

Mikayla McCormack, MLS '16 and Angela Russo, MLS '16

The Rene C. Lachapelle Award honors outstanding scholarship and commitment to cultural pluralism.

Ashley Brunet, MLS '15 and Mary Parmenter, MLS '15

The NH/VT Chapter of the Clinical Laboratory Management Association MLS Scholarship

Ashley Brunet, MLS '15

Nursing Chair's Second-Year Student Award for scholastic excellence.

Tyler Molleur, Nursing '16

Nursing Chair's Third-Year Student Award for scholastic excellence.

Kristen Faletra, Nursing '15 and Morgan Lumbra, Nursing '15

The Samuel B. Feitelberg Award honors personal leadership and community building.

Joseph (Rocky) Fry, PT '16

The Sangwook Ahn Award recognizes social responsibility and professional leadership.

Kristina Kelly, PT '15 and Julia Parks, PT '15

The Rookie of the Year Award recognizes exceptional potential demonstrated in first-year clinical experience.

Ben Scheu, AT '16

Rehabilitation and Movement Science Leadership Award

Alex Soule-Regine, AT '15