Core Facilities

The CMB Program has access to a variety of well-managed core facilities with state-of-the-art equipment available to all members of the research community at the University of Vermont.

Expand the list below to find contact information and individual websites for each facility.

Adult Stem Cell Core

VLC, CVRI
Collaboration-based service

Director: Jeffrey Spees, PhD
Loaction: T133 CRF
Email: jeffrey.spees@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-2388
Website: Facility Website

Advanced Genome Technologies Core / DNA Analysis Facility / Microarray Facility

VCC, VGN, VCIID
Fee-based service

Director: Tim Hunter
Loaction: 305 HSRF
Email: timothy.hunter@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-2559
Website: Advanced Genome Technologies Core, DNA Analysis Facility, Microarray Facility

Animal Husbandry

COM, UVM
Fee-based service

Director: Ruth Blauwiekel, DVM
Loaction: 116 Hills
Email: OACM@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-1006, 656-0459
Website: Facility Website

Biobank

VCC
Collaboration-based service

Director: Mark Evans, PhD
Loaction: 303 HSRF
Email: biobank@med.uvm.edu
Phone: 656-3628
Website: Facility Website

Bioinformatics

VGN
Collaboration-based service

Director: James Vincent, PhD
Loaction: 200A Farrell
Email: james.vincent@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-9798
Website: Facility Website

Biostatistics and Design

COM, VCC, CCTS
Collaboration and fee-based service

Director: Taka Ashikaga, PhD
Loaction: 27C Hills
Email: takamaru.ashikaga@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-2526
Website: Facility Website

BSL-3 Lab and Inhalation Facility

VCIID
Collaboration and fee-based service

Director: Jason Botten, PhD
Loaction: Colchester Research Facility
Email: jason.botten@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-9795
Website: Facility Website

Cryo-EM Facility

Physiology
Collaboration-based service

Director: Michael Radermacher, PhD
Loaction: 120 HSRF
Email: michael.radermacher@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-4834
Website: Facility Website

Experimental Pathology

COM, Pathology
Collaboration and fee-based service

Director: Mark Evans, PhD
Loaction: D206 Given
Email: mark.evans@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-3628
Website: Facility Website

Analytical Flow Cytometry

COM
Fee-based service

Director: Scott Tighe
Loaction: 305 HSRF
Email: scott.tighe@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-1333
Website: Facility Website

Harry Hood Bassett Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting (FCCS) Facility

COM
Fee-based service

Director: Roxana del Rio-Guerra, PhD
Loaction: Given C316
Email: rdelrio@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-3854
Website: Facility Website

Functional Magnetic Resonance Brain Imaging

FAHC, COM, CNRU
Fee-based service

Director: Magdalena Naylor
Loaction: DU-Arnold 6416
Email: paul.newhouse@uvm.edu
Phone: 847-4644
Website: Facility Website

Instrumentation & Model Facility

UVM
Fee-based service

Director: Tobey Clark
Loaction: 280 East Ave
Email: tobey.clark@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-8561
Website: Facility Website

Laboratory for Clinical Biochemistry Research

GCRC, CCTS, CVRI
Collaboration and fee-based service

Director: Russell Tracy, PhD
Loaction: Colchester Research Facility 206E
Email: elaine.cornell@uvm.edu, david.letourneau@vtmednet.org
Phone: 656-8961
Website: Facility Website

Microscopy Imaging Center

COM, CVRI
Fee-based service

Director: Doug Taatjes, PhD
Loaction: 203 HSRF
Email: douglas.taatjes@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-0813
Website: Facility Website

NCOBRE- Cellular and Molecular Biology

NCOBRE
Collaboration-based service

Director: Sheryl White, PhD
Loaction: 414A HSRF
Email: sheryl.white@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-2007
Website: Facility Website

NCOBRE Imaging and Physiology

NCOBRE
Collaboration-based service

Director: Todd Clason
Loaction: E015 Given
Email: todd.clason@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-0413
Website: Facility Website

Physiology Core

FAHC
Fee-based service

Director: John Hiser
Loaction: Shepardson 266
Email: john.hiser@uvmhealth.org
Phone: 847-0433
Website: Facility Website

Proteomics Facility

VGN
Collaboration-based service

Director: Bin Deng, PhD
Loaction: Marsh Life Sciences 337
Email: Bin.Deng@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-5099
Website: Facility Website

Transgenic Mouse Facility

COM, VCIID
Fee-based service

Director: Mercedes Rincon, PhD
Loaction: D305 Given
Email: mercedes.rincon@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-0937
Website: Facility Website

Vermont Advanced Computing Core (VACC)

UVM
Collaboration and fee-based service

Director: Andrea Elledge, PhD
Loaction: 216 Farrell
Email: andrea.elledge@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-8867
Website: Facility Website

Vermont Genetics Network Outreach Core

VGN
Collaboration-based service

Director: Janet Murray, PhD
Loaction: 120A Marsh Life Sciences
Email: Janet.Murray@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-0028
Website: Facility Website

X-Ray Crystallography

COM, Physiology
Collaboration-based service

Director: Mark Rould, PhD
Loaction: E312 Given
Email: mark.rould@uvm.edu
Phone: 656-9532
Website: Facility Website