2012 Best Presentation by a Graduate Student winner, Arsalan Syed, describing his research.

Arsalan Syed, Jeff Shortway, and Yao Li recently won Durwood J. Smith Awards for excellence in Pharmacology at the annual Pharmacology Retreat in November 2012.

Mr. Syed won Best Presentation by a Graduate Student for his talk entitled “Mechanism of PACAP induced dilation of middle meningeal artery: Involvement of KATP channels.”

Mr. Shortway won the award for Best Poster with his poster “The Effects of Alpha-Subunit Ratio on Kv1.2/Kv1.5 Potassium Channel Modulation by RHOA.”

Ms. Li won Best Section Chair. Congratulations to all!

The Annual Pharmacology Retreat was held on November 8th and 9th at the Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe, VT. Guest speakers included Dr. Constantino Iadecola of the Weill Cornell Medical College and Dr. Edith Hamel of the Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital at McGill University.

Pictures from the 2012 Pharmacology Retreat:

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>