University of Vermont

School of Business Administration

Business Students Inducted into Prestigious Society

Highlights from the BGS Ceremony

Twenty-three School of Business Administration students were inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) society earlier this month.

BGS is an international honor society that recognizes the outstanding academic achievements of students enrolled in collegiate business and management programs. 

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a student can receive in an undergraduate or master’s program in business schools accredited by the International Associate to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business or AACSB.

Only the top 10% of juniors and seniors and the top 20% of graduate students are eligible for membership into this prestigious society.  The students’ selection not only recognizes academic achievement, but also expresses confidence in the students’ abilities and promise to become responsible leaders in the future.

The 2012 new members are:

Roseanna Abraham

Matthew Barall

Thomas Barkovic IV

Kelby Benson

Andrew Cornelia

Abbie Desrochers

Jason Fish

Roman Fricker

Kyle Greenhaus

Yulia Gulenko

Alyssa Hoyt

Eze Kamanu

Alyssa Kelly

Erika Lamb

Michael Massa

Michael Prevoznik, Jr.

David Ramada

Zachary Schmoll

Shiv Sharma

Marshall Shepherd

Raymond Trainque

Glenn Varricchione

Joseph Waesche

The current BGS members:

Jacob Amato

Eric Beguin

Matthew Betit

Andrew Bushnell

Lauren Butkus

Krista Carlson

Zeid Es-Said

Marlowe Frank

Kristin Heller

Samuel Kaffenberger

Dmitry Kukol

Thomas MacKenty

Stephanie Mariorenzi

Shari McLaughlin

Gianna Murray

Joseph Nerone

Bradley Opsahl

Alexander Palmer

Joseph Rodolfy

Rachel Rubin

Brittany Smith

Brian Sozansky

Brian Syverson