Faculty Awards

Kroepsch-Maurice Awards for Teaching Excellence

This award memorializes Robert H. and Ruth M. Kroepsch and Walter C. and Mary L. Maurice. Nominees are selected for excellence in classroom instruction and advising, innovative teaching methods and curriculum development, and commitment to cultural diversity.

Kidder Faculty Award

The George V. Kidder Outstanding Faculty Award honors excellence in teaching, significant contributions to the broadening of student's academic experience, and the enrichment of campus life.

University Scholar Award

This award honors faculty for sustained excellence in research and scholarly activities. Four distinguished faculty member, two from the social sciences and humanities and two from the basic and applied sciences, are selected each year.